For each of the following select the correct answer.
There is only ONE correct choice for each question.
  • 4/15 @ B-30. A10's FG attempt is blocked and does not cross the NZ. B36 picks up the ball at the B-40 and carries it across A's goal line. While the ball was loose, B72 was flagged for an illegal blind side block at the B-35.

    1. A, 1/10 @ B-20
    2. A, 1/10 @ B-15
    3. B, 1/10 @ B-20
    4. B, 1/10 @ B-25
  • 2/15 @ B-25. A17's pass is intercepted by B35 in B's end zone. While still in the end zone, he fumbles the ball into the field of play. A46 intentionally kicks the loose ball at the B-2, and it strikes the goal line pylon.

    1. B, 1/10 @ B-10
    2. B, 1/10 @ B-20
    3. B, 1/10 @ B-30
    4. Safety. 2 points to Team A.
  • 3/25 @ A-5. A18's backward pass toward A42 is batted in flight at the A-2 by B75, and the loose ball goes OOB behind A’s end line.

    1. A, 3/15 @ A-15
    2. A, 1/10 @ A-15
    3. A, 1/10 @ A-20
    4. Safety. 2 points to Team B.
  • 2/10 @ B-30. A15's pass is intercepted by B37 at the B-4, and his momentum carries him into B's end zone where he fumbles with B46 recovering at the B-2. While the ball was loose following the fumble, B25 blocked A89 in the back at the B-6.

    1. B, 1/10 @ B-1
    2. B, 1/10 @ B-2
    3. B, 1/10 @ B-3
    4. Safety. 2 points to Team A.
  • 3/5 @ B-25. A34 carries to the B-6 where he fumbles. The loose ball strikes the ground at the B-4, then bounces into B21's hands at the B-2. His momentum carries him into B's end zone where A34 twists his face mask and brings him to the ground.

    1. B, 1/10 @ B-15
    2. B, 1/10 @ B-17
    3. B, 1/10 @ B-20
    4. B, 1/10 @ B-35
  • Which of the following statements is NOT true regarding player designations?

    1. A kicker is any player who punts, drop kicks, or place kicks according to rule.
    2. A passer is any player who throws a forward or backward pass.
    3. A runner is any player in possession of a live ball or simulating possession of a live ball.
    4. A snapper is established when he takes a position behind the ball and touches or simulates (hand[s] at or below the knees) touching the ball.
  • In which of the following is the postscrimmage kick spot NOT the B-20?

    1. 4/10 @ B-15, A7's unsuccessful FG comes to rest untouched at the B-5
    2. 4/10 @ B-30, B31 muffs A7's unsuccessful FG, falls on the ball in B's endzone
    3. 4/10 @ B-45, A87 bats A7's punt over B's endzone, ball comes to rest at the B-2
    4. 4/10 @ A-40, B21 signals for fair catch, muffs at the B-18, B43 catches at the B-20
  • In each of the following, A85 controls a loose ball in flight, gets a foot down inbounds while falling. The ball comes loose and touches the ground immediately after he falls to the ground inbounds. In which case would the ball be dead in A85's possession at that point?

    1. A85 leaps to control A4's pass
    2. A85 jumps to control A3's grounded onside kick
    3. A85 while airborne regains control of his own fumble
    4. A85 leaps to control A2's pass, and while falling clearly extends the ball beyond the line to gain
  • Which of the following statements IS true regarding kicks?

    1. A drop kick is always a free kick.
    2. A kickoff is always a free kick.
    3. A place kick is always a scrimmage kick.
    4. A punt is always a scrimmage kick.
  • During a punt, which of these IS an example of forced touching by B26?

    1. A84 and B26 are engaged when the ball strikes B26 in the leg.
    2. A84 legally bats the ball, and it strikes B26 in the leg.
    3. A84 blocks B35 into the ball, after which it strikes B26 in the leg.
    4. A84 blocks B35 into B26, after which the ball strikes B26 in the leg.